top of page

Your questions, my answers


In the little blogging I do on and off, I have never come across the kind of interest you guys expressed last week when I posted a few pictures of my home on Instagram. I am humbled and equally happy that you guys have taken so much interest in apartment.

The best part was speaking to some of you that I have not been in touch with for decades, some I have met only a few times and some that I don't even know personally. Most of you left questions that I feel obliged to answer. I am no expert in home decor but yes, I have great interest in the subject and if I can help you with any information at all, I’ll be glad. So here’s what you wanted to know.

 

Did I plan the decor myself?

Yes I did! In fact both Rahul and I did it together and we an incredible time planning it. Although the pictures may look perfect, there are a few rookie mistakes here and there. However, I’d gladly own them up.

 

Where did I get the dream catcher wall hanging?

I picked up all the dream catchers during some street shopping at Ubud in Bali and put them together this way using a twig. You can look up ideas on Pinterest and I can assure you that you’ll find many easy DIYs with dream catchers.

 

What are these flowers?

I have no idea honestly. I spotted them at a flower shop and brought them home with the idea of trying out a DIY. I’ll let them dry up completely and arrange them with some dry flowers I have lying around to create a fresh look. Let’s see if it works.

 

Is the wall painted?

No, it is a wallpaper. I got it from Ralph Lauren Home collection. They have some pretty nice stuff.

 

Where is the candle holder set from?

This was a gift from my brother-in-law and sister-in-law who live in Belgium. They picked it up at a local store. I found similar ones here and here

 

Is it tough maintaining a white decor?

Yes, that’s a challenge! And, with so much dust around, I do have a tough time maintaining it. Weekly dusting, cleaning the kitchen every day and some professional services have really helped in the last one year.

 

Did you set up the gallery wall?

Yes, a collaborative effort again between R and I. You can read details here.

 

That’s all folks! I would really hope next time we talk about my apartment, it’d be while sitting here, over a drink ;)

So what say, drop by maybe?

Thanks again for your interest and all the lovely messages you left.

Like it? Share it!
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page