top of page

16 Instagram-worthy moments from our Bali trip


There was something amazing about waking up in Bali. It would be the song of a bird or the sound of waves that’d wake us up. Unthinkable in the madness of cities, right?

Our trip, split between the very obscure and remote Nusa Islands and the more popular touristy hub of Ubud, had one thing in common. It was a happy reminder that there’s still a lot of Nature left in the world. Many of you who follow me on Instagram and have been keeping an eye on my journey would know how true this is.

Rahul and I tried capturing these magical places into our frames and here are some of our favourite and quite the social media envy-inducing moments from the trip. Check out!

1# A fake attempt at cliff diving!

2# And, one more!

3# Witnessing the break of dawn on the mangroves at Nusa Ceningan island

4# Seeing the waves feed this natural infinity pool at Angel's Billabong

5# The refreshing view of Atuh Beach from a hill, after a day of riding around and getting lost in the Nusa Penida island

6# A night spent on this little-known and very-difficult-to-find tree house. Google Maps will fail you here

7# And, some buffoonery around our tree house ;)

8# The sunrise from this spot

9# That moment of contemplating if we should trek down the hill to the Kelingking beach. The answer was no!

10# Stopping for pictures at this abandoned temple.

11# This bride, sharing a moment with her mother during her wedding shoot

#12 Matching my outfit of the day to the tropical feels of the Nusa Islands

#13 Rolling in bed till 'We-don't-Care-What-Time-It-Is o' Clock'

#14 Catching the jaw-dropping sunrise at Mount Batur at the end of a night trek. This was my favourite day!

#15 Watching this little munchkin getting introduced to swimming. I don't think he was very focused on his lessons

#16 This little you and I moment

So, which one is of these moments do you connect with the most? Let me know in the comments below. Also, if you need some Bali travel dope, write to me at higoodlifenotes@gmail.com or drop me a message on my Instagram account. I'd be glad to help you.

Like it? Share it!
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page