top of page

Three trends, one outfit


It’s been a while since I did an outfit post. For the longest, I was feeling a little uninspired with my wardrobe. Also, with setting up the new house and our Bali trip coming up, my style games took the back seat. However, I kept that one eye on Instagram and Pinterest taking quiet notes about the latest trends in fashion. There are a few I absolutely loved and I am so glad I somehow included all three in one outfit.

Let’s take a look, shall we?

An interesting maxi dress: Ever since they popped up a few years back, maxi dresses seemed to have lingered. I have collected many but was never truly happy with that one perfect piece, until, of course, this one. The unusual layers close to the asymmetrical hemline gives it an excellent fall and adds some movement to the silhouette. The best part is the colour - a bright pink hue which is feminine but not girly.

The perfect basket bag: The basket bags are having a good run currently. A holiday staple as much as the go-to number for girl’s night, basket bags pack in style and sense by offering enough space for whatever you need to carry. I had been craving for a round one for the longest and, boy, wasn't I glad to pick this one up during a random street shopping?

An unusual pair of fringed footwear: Fringe usually comes in khaki, browns and black and rarely in sky blue. So when a fringed sandal is also sky blue in colour, just grab it without a second thought - yeah, that’s a peek into my mind.

So what trends are you dying to try out? Do let me know by commenting below.

Dress: IOCO

Bag: A street shopping find

Footwear: Vajor

Like it? Share it!
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page