top of page

Chocolate bacon - the food version of a quicky


I am not much of a cook. I mean, if a dish takes too much time, or needs substantial effort or a lot of arrangements, my patience runs aground. Basically, I am always looking for the food version of quickies - fun and packed with a certain burst of surprise. For instance, last Sunday I saw chocolate-coated bacon on TV and boy it was a revelation! I had to try it.

I do not eat meat but I have had this batch of chocolate bacon vetted by a bunch voracious carnivores and they have a thumbs up to this finger food.

For me, the takeaway is, next time a group of friends decide to drop in, there’s a neat surprise I can whip up for them in no time. Let’s get to the how-to's!

Ingredients:

250 gms bacon

250 gms chocolate (preferably dark chocolate)

100 gms chocolate chips

Half-a-cup of milk

How to make:

Fry the bacon as crispy as you want and set aside. Heat the milk in a pan and add the chocolate pieces along with the chips. Stir the chocolate until it reaches a silky smooth consistency. Now, dip the bacon in the sauce and set aside. That’s it, you're done!

As promised, a very neat and quite sinful quicky concludes. Tada! Also, here's one more quick one.

Like it? Share it!
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page