top of page

5 winter wardrobe cravings I am hoping to address soon


I am a confused soul, especially when it comes to shopping (like I needed to say that!).

But truth be told, a lot of you too possibly drown in a sea of choices at your favourite stores. We have all been in situations where we bought something ‘nice and expensive’ only to realise it needs to go in the trash bin.

I am actually finding myself in similar situations, browsing through the winter collection at all my favourite stores - Zara, Splash, H&M the list goes on.

PS: A shoedrobe mistake has already happened and I am wearing it regularly as an act of punishment for myself! So I thought before I spend another penny, I will make a list of what I exactly want to add to my wardrobe this winter.

Something velvet: I am not too hot on velvet as a material, especially since it has the tendency to slip in and out of fashion whimsically. However, since it’s the moment of the material, I think I’d settle for a choker or a shoe rather than a dress/top that might look too much as soon a winters and velvets bid goodbye.

Something suede: I have some shoes in suede but separates, I have none. With dresses in suede playing hide and seek at stores, I think, I am very motivated to pick up one in a brown or khaki hue. Even a jacket will be alright, I guess.

Something fur: Well, this is not on my wish list anymore, since I already got these shoes with fur accents. However, I think I will keep an eye out for other accessories with fur accents - caps, fur mufflers or even key ring pompoms to hang on my totes.

Something ring: Now what does this mean? In case you have been keeping an eye on the details in Fall clothes, you’d notice a definite 'thing with rings'. Often used as a decorative detail but sometimes used in functional ways to keep the panels of clothes together, rings are sharing a space on the winter fashion canvas. Here are a few examples of dresses, trousers and shoes.

Something long: Shrugs and coats extending up to the knees, or even below, have been on mind mind for some time. Don’t know how I have never ended up buying, since this style has been around for some time now. May be this winter is when I finally cross this off my list.

Yep, that’s it! Looks like I have plenty of thoughtful shopping to do.

In case you have something specific in mind, let me know about your list too. Maybe we can exchange notes to build kick-ass wardrobes. After all, what are gal pals for?

Like it? Share it!
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page