top of page

Confessions of a shopaholic


I hereby swear that the following statements are true and correct:

1# If I have set my eyes on something and didn’t/couldn’t buy it, I literally keep dreaming about it until I buy it or find the next thing to moon over. Usually, it’s the first!

#2 I get it from my mom to go for a recce of stores before the actual day of shopping. It’s all very planned and more carefully executed than you’d know.

#3 I usually get a little overwhelmed at H&M and Forever 21. I have to walk through the stores at least twice to narrow down my options.

#4 I have called in sick to go shopping. The idea was always to avoid the weekend rush. Hope those who sanctioned the leaves aren’t reading this.

#5 I once won a free shopping voucher, worth 25k, at Splash in a lucky draw. I screamed at the store manager who called to inform, thinking he was playing a prank, and then stayed up all night in excitement when the news sunk in.

Do you have crazy confessions to share? The stage is all yours.

Like it? Share it!
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page